Membership

State Compacts Map

Executive Committee
LLW Forum Executive Director

Unaffiliated States
Massachusetts New York

Appalachian Compact

Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania (host state), and West Virginia
Edward Hammerberg
Technical Specialist, RCE Supervisor
Resource Management Program
Department of the Environment
State of Maryland
1800 Washington Blvd Suite 610
Baltimore, MD 21230-1719
(410) 537-3356 (direct)
(410) 537-3314 (admin)
ed.hammerberg@maryland.gov
http://mde.maryland.gov
Rich Janati
Chief
Division of Nuclear Safety
Department of Environmental Protection
Rachel Carson State Office Building
400 Market Street, P.O. Box 8469
Harrisburg, PA 17105
(717) 787-2163
rjanati@pa.gov
www.depweb.state.pa.us
Kaley Laleker
Director
Land and Materials Administration
Department of the Environment
State of Maryland
1800 Washington Blvd Suite 745
Baltimore, MD 21230
(410) 537-3304
kaley.laleker@maryland.gov

Back To Top

Atlantic Interstate Compact

Connecticut, New Jersey, and South Carolina (host state)
Max Bativa
Executive Director
Atlantic Interstate Low-Level Radioactive Waste Compact Commission
1201 Main Street
Suite 1100
Columbia, SC 29201
(803) 748-1261
max@atlanticcompact.org, manojbatavia@gmail.com
www.atlanticcompact.org
Kevin McCarthy
Commissioner for Connecticut
Atlantic Interstate Low-Level Radioactive Waste Compact Commission
436 Bebbington Road
Ashford, CT 06278
(860) 487-0305
ktmcc436@gmail.com
www.atlanticcompact.org

Back To Top

Central Interstate Compact

Arkansas, Kansas, Louisiana, and Oklahoma (host state)
Richard Blackwell
Central Compact
Chair and Commissioner for Louisiana
P.O. Box 4312
Baton Rouge, LA  70821-4312
(225) 219-3639
richard.blackwell@la.gov
www.cillrwcc.org
Kelly Dixon
Commissioner for Oklahoma
Central Interstate Low-Level Radioactive Waste Commission  Oklahoma Department of Environmental Quality
P.O. Box 1677
Oklahoma City, OK 73101-1677 
(405) 702-5151
kelly.dixon@deq.ok.gov
www.cillrwcc.org
John Mitchell
Vice-Chair and Commissioner for Kansas
Central Interstate Low-Level Radioactive Waste Commission
Department of Health and Environment
State of Kansas
1000 SW Jackson
Suite 400
Topeka, KS 66612-1367
(785) 296-1535
john.mitchell@ks.gov
www.cillrwcc.org
George Overbey
Commissioner for Arkansas
Central Interstate Low-Level Radioactive Waste Commission
Arkansas House of Representatives (Retired)
P.O. Box 177
Lamar, AZ 72846
(479) 970-8060
overbey@centurylink.net
www.cillrwcc.org
Michael Stickney
Commissioner
Central Interstate Low-Level Radioactive Waste Commission
Env. Programs Manager III
Department of Environmental Quality
Land Protection Division
P.O. Box 1677
Oklahoma City, OK 73101-1677
(405) 702-5153
mike.stickney@deq.ok.gov
www.cillrwcc.org
Kristie Ann Valtierra
Office Administrator
Central Interstate Low-Level Radioactive Waste Commission
707 North Robinson Avenue
P.O. Box 1042
Oklahoma City, OK 73101
(405) 702-5220
admin@cillrwcc.org
www.cillrwcc.org

Back To Top

Central Midwest Compact

Illinois (host state) and Kentucky
Gary McCandless
Chairman and Commissioner for Illinois
Central Midwest Interstate Low-Level Radioactive Waste Compact Commission
3960 Cornerstone Circle
Springfield, IL 62711
(217) 414-0778
glm96@comcast.net
www.cmcompact.org
Joseph Klinger
Deputy Director (Retired)
Illinois Emergency Management Agency
2524 Muirfield Road
Springfield, IL 62711
(217) 494-1368
jknavy@aol.com
www.cmcompact.org
Hugh L. Henry
Commissioner for the Commonwealth of Kentucky
3 Northhall Court
Ryland Heights, KY 41015
(859) 653-4854
henryh1@nku.edu
www.cmcompact.org

Back To Top

Midwest Compact

Indiana, Iowa, Minnesota (host state), Missouri, Ohio, and Wisconsin
James Chiles
Executive Director
Midwest Compact Commission
c/o Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
520 Lafayette Road
North St. Paul, MN 55155
(651) 757-2272
jim.chiles@state.mn.us
http://midwestcompact.org/

Back To Top

Northwest Interstate Compact

Alaska, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Utah, Washington (host state), and Wyoming
Earl Fordham
Executive Director
Northwest Interstate Compact on Low-Level Radioactive Waste Management
Office of Radiation Protection
Department of Health
State of Washington
309 Bradley Blvd., Suite 201
Richland, WA 99352
(509) 946-0234
earl.fordham@doh.wa.gov
nwcompact.org
Kaylie Holland
Department of Environmental Conservation
55 Cordova Street
Anchorage, AK 99501
(907) 269-1099
kaylie.holland@alaska.gov
nwcompact.org
Jeffrey Eckerd
Program Manager
Hawaii State Department of Health
591 Ala Moana Blvd, Rm. 133
Honolulu, HI 96813
(808) 586-4700
jeffrey.eckerd@doh.hawaii.gov
nwcompact.org
Brian English
Manager of Hazardous Water Permit
Idaho Department of Environmental Quality
1410 North Hilton
Boise, ID 83706
(208) 373-0425
brian.english@deq.idaho.gov
nwcompact.org
Carter Anderson
Division Administrator
Quality Assurance Division
Department of Public Health and Human Safety
3505 Albany Avenue
Butte, MT 59701
(406) 444-2868
carter.anderson@mt.gov
nwcompact.org
Ken Niles
Assistant Director
Oregon Department of Energy
550 Capitol Street Northwest, 1st Floor
Salem, OR 97301
(503) 378-4906
Ken.Niles@state.or.us
nwcompact.org
Rusty Lundberg
Deputy Director
Division of Waste Management and Radiation Control
Utah Department of Environmental Quality
195 North 1950 West
P.O. Box 144880
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4880
(801) 536-4257 – direct
(801) 536-0200 – agency-wide
rlundberg@utah.gov
dwmrcpublic@utah.gov
www.deq.utah.gov
Kyle Wendtland
Wyoming Department of Environmental Quality
Land Quality Division
200 West 17th Street
Cheyenne, WY 82002
(307) 777-7655
kyle.wendtland@wyo.gov
nwcompact.org

Back To Top

Rocky Mountain Compact

Colorado (host state), Nevada, and New Mexico
Greg Lovato
Chair and Board Member for Nevada
Rocky Mountain Low-Level Radioactive Waste Board
Administrator
Division of Environmental ProtectionState of Nevada
901 South Stewart Street
Suite 4001
Carson City, NV 89701
(754) 687-9373
glovato@ndep.nv.gov
www.rmllwb.us
Elaine MacDonald
Administrator
Rocky Mountain Low-Level Radioactive Waste Board
999 18th Street
Suite 2400 S
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 825-1912
board@rmllwb.us
www.rmllwb.us
Jennifer Opila
Board Member for Colorado
Rocky Mountain Low-Level Radioactive Waste Board
Division Director & Radiation Program Manager
Hazardous Materials and Waste Management Division
Department of Public Health and Environment
State of Colorado
4300 Cherry Creek Drive South
Denver, CO 80246
(303) 692-3403
jennifer.opila@state.co.us
www.rmllwb.us
Leonard Slosky
Executive Director
Rocky Mountain Low-Level Radioactive Waste Board
999 18th Street
Suite 2400 S
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 825-1912
lslosky@rmllwb.us
www.rmllwb.us